2012 FOI Summit Attendees

  • strict warning: Non-static method view::load() should not be called statically in /nfs/c09/h03/mnt/129647/domains/nfoic.org/html/sites/all/modules/views/views.module on line 906.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_content_plugin_display_panel_pane::options_submit() should be compatible with views_plugin_display::options_submit(&$form, &$form_state) in /nfs/c09/h03/mnt/129647/domains/nfoic.org/html/sites/all/modules/ctools/views_content/plugins/views/views_content_plugin_display_panel_pane.inc on line 403.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_argument::init() should be compatible with views_handler::init(&$view, $options) in /nfs/c09/h03/mnt/129647/domains/nfoic.org/html/sites/all/modules/views/handlers/views_handler_argument.inc on line 744.

We are extremely grateful to our attendees for supporting the FOI Summit and the cause.

While we have attempted to be as accurate as possible with this list, please note that we might have a few names to add before all is said and done.

Please email griffithd_at_missouri.edu and we'll correct any mistakes.

Again, thanks for attending the 2012 FOI Summit in Madison and making it such a great success.

Name Organization E-Mail
Anderson, Jonathan   University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee jca3@uwm.edu
Arminio, Michele    New Jersey Foundation for Open Government marminio@comcast.net
Barton, Gina   Milwaukee Journal Sentinel gbarton@jrn.com
Bennett, Amy   OpenTheGovernment.org abennett@openthegovernment.org
Bevarly, Dan   Public Communications Management Strategies dbev@bevarly.com
Brown, Tracie   CT Freedom of Information Commission tracie.brown@ct.gov
Bunting, Ken   NFOIC wisemanl@missouri.edu
Burke, Helen   Minnesota Coalition on Government Information hburke@hclib.org
Burke, Mary   Wisconsin Department of Justice burkeme@doj.state.wi.us
Casey, Paula   Arizona Newspapers Association p.casey@ananews.com
Clausing, Jeri    AP New Mexico jclausing@ap.org
Dalglish, Lucy  Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press ldalglish@rcfp.org
De Bourbon, Kim   Pennsylvania Freedom of Information Coalition info@openrecordspa.org
Decample, Matt   Arkansas Governors Office matt.decample@governor.arkansas.gov
Doland, Gwyneth   New Mexico Foundation for Open Government info@nmfog.org
Drechsel, Robert   University of Wisconsin-Madison drechsel@facstaff.wisc.edu
Dreps, Robert Godfrey  Kahn S.C. rdreps@gklaw.com
Duwe, Gina  The Janesville Gazette gduwe@gazetteextra.com
Earl-Hubbard, Michele  Society of Professional JournalistsAllied Law Gro michele@alliedlawgroup.com
Elkins, Keith   Freedom of Information Foundation of Texas keith.elkins@foift.org
Flanagan, Van   Tennessee Coalition for Open Government kent.flanagan@gmail.com
Fletcher, Paul   Virginia Lawyers Weekly paul.fletcher@valawyersmedia.com
Ford, Beverly   SPJ  New England newsbabe98@yahoo.com
Foster, John   Idahoans for Openness in Government foster208@gmail.com
Francke, Terry   Californians Aware terry@calaware.org
Garner, Katherine   KLGarner Management  Consulting klgarner@klgarner.com
Gemberling, Donald Minnesota Coalition on Government Information  
Gibson, Frank   TN Coalition for Open Government fgibson@tnpress.com
Graves, Lisa   Center for Media  Democracy lisa@prwatch.org
Griffith, Drew   NFOIC griffithd@missouri.edu
Gruver, Deb   The Wichita EagleKansas SPJ dgruver@wichitaeagle.com
Hall, Andy   Wisconsin Center for Investigative Journalism ahall@wisconsinwatch.org
Hall, Dee   Wisconsin Freedom of Information Council deehal@gmail.com
Hetzel, Dennis   Ohio Newspaper Association dhetzel@ohionews.org
Horvit, Mark   Investigative Reporters  Editors horvitm@missouri.edu
Hughes, Art   Minnesota Coalition on Government Information arthughes22@gmail.com
Johnston, Samantha   Colorado Press Association sjohnston@colopress.net
Judar, Maryam   Citizen Advocacy Center mjudar@citizenadvocacycenter.org
Keefover, Ron KS Sunshine Coalition for Open Government keefoverr@kscourts.org
Laird, Rox   The Des Moines Register roxlaird@dmreg.com
Lanosga, Gerry   Indiana Coalition for Open Government glanosga@gmail.com
Lindley, Don   The Durango Herald dlindley@durangoherald.com
Lovejoy, Steve   Journal Times steve.lovejoy@journaltimes.com
Lueders, Bill   WI Freedom of Information Council blueders@wisconsinwatch.org
Madden, Jen   South Carolina Press Association jmadden@scpress.org
Manheimer, Hollie   Georgia First Amendment Foundation hmanheimer@gfaf.org
Mccabe, Mike   Wisconsin Democracy Campaign mccabe@wisdc.org
Mcclanahan, Kel   National Security Counselors kel@nationalsecuritylaw.org
Mcmillen, Travis   Reynolds Journalism Institute mcmillent@missouri.edu
Meloy, Mike   Montana Representative mike@meloylawfirm.com
Meyers, Denise   NFOIC meyersd@missouri.edu
Morisy, Michael   MuckRock morisy@gmail.com
Nguyen, Khai   NOCOG khainguyen@mqvncdc.org
Nixon, Irene   WA Coalition for Open Government president@washingtoncog.org
Nixon, Toby    WA Coalition for Open Government president@washingtoncog.org
Nordgren, Sarah   The Associated Press snordgren@ap.org
Osterreicher, Mickey   National Press Photographers Association lawyer@nppa.org
Pearlman, Mitchell   CT Foundation for Open GovernmentNEFAC m.pearlman@cox.net
Petersen, Barbara   First Amendment Foundation sunshine@floridafaf.org
Petersen, Linda   UT Foundation for Open Government linda@valleyjournals.com
Pitsch, Mark   Wisconsin State Journal mpitsch@madison.com
Policinski, Gene   First Amendment Center gpolicinski@freedomforum.org
Post, Hyde   Web Consultant hyde.post@gmail.com
Racino, Brad   NFOIC brad@nfoic.org
Rhyne, Megan   Virginia Coalition for Open Government opengovva@gmail.com
Richardson, Kathleen   Iowa Freedom of Information Council kathleen.richardson@drake.edu
Robertson, Jim   Missouri Sunshine Coalition jrobertson@columbiatribune.com
Rogers, Chris   New Jersey Foundation for Open Government crogers@njtaxes.org
Scheer, Peter   First Amendment Coalition pscheer@firstamendmentcoalition.org
Schneider, Roger   Associated Press rschneider@ap.org
Scott, Robert   PAR Louisiana robertscott@la-par.org
Seymer, Orville   CRG Network legal@execpc.com
Sherry, Mike   Missouri Sunshine Coalition msherry@kc.rr.com
Silverman, Justin   New England First Amendment Coalition mail@justinsilverman.com
Tomlin, Robyn   StarNews robyn.tomlin@starnewsonline.com
Torres-Spelliscy, Ciara   Stetson University College of Law ctorress@law.stetson.edu
Vetterkind, Michelle   WI Broadcasters Assn. mvetterkind@wi-broadcasters.org
Warner, Tracy   Fort Wayne Journal Gazette twarner@jg.net
Weier, Anita   Wisconsin Freedom of Information Council anitaweier@netscape.net
WentzGraff, Kristyna    Milwaukee Journal Sentinel kwentz@journalsentinel.com
Westerberg, Christa   McGillivray Westerberg  Bender westerberg@mwbattorneys
Wetzel, Dale   Associated Press dwetzel@ap.org
Wilson, Idella   The Public Law Center iwilson1@tulane.edu
Wiseman, Le Anne   NFOIC wisemanl@missouri.edu
York, Sandy   Marshall University sandy.york@marshall.edu
Zarek, Corinna    D.C. Open Government Coalition corinna.zarek@nara.gov
Zobell, Charlie   Las Vegas ReviewJournal czobell@reviewjournal.com
Zweifel, David   The Capital Times dzweifel@madison.com